Eramallikkara,Chengannur,Alappuzha District
(Govt. Aided College Affiliated to the University of Kerala)

NAAC Accredited

Antiragging Cell


    Anti Ragging Committee, Anti Ragging Squad and Anti Ragging Squad are constituted for the year 2016-2017 as per UGC Regulations on curbing the menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009

    Nodal Officer:

    Mrs. P K Sobha, Associate Professor, Computer Science Department, is appointed as the Nodal Officer, Anti Ragging Cell of Sree Ayyappa College(TDB), Eramallikkara. Complaints regarding ragging of any kind can be made it to her either in writing or over her contact number or help line number which are given below.

    Help Line : 0479 2427615

    Mobile Number of the Nodal Officer : 9495474068

    An Anti Ragging Committee is constituted with the following structure to prevent ragging and related activities in the campus. The committee is requested to make maximum awareness about the UGC Regulations on curbing the menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009 and punishments. The committee is also entrusted with the function of monitoring the work of Anti Ragging Squad in the campus.

    Anti Ragging Committee: 

    1. Dr. Suresh S,  Principal, Sree Ayyappa College(Chairman)
    2. Prof. Sobha P K, Associate Professor, Dept. of Computer Science, Sree Ayyappa College(Nodal Officer)
    3. Sub Inspector of Police, Chengannur
    4. President, Thiruvanvandoor Grama Panchayath
    5. Sri M S Sanal Kumar, Correspondent, Janmabhoomi Malayalam Daily
    6. Sri. K Renganath Krishna, Correspondent, Mathrubhoomi Daily
    7. Sri.Anish V Kurup, Correspondent, Malayala Manorama
    8. Sri. Jayaraman,, Vice President PTA
    9. Prof Ushakumary K L, HOD, Dept. of Electronics. Sree Ayyappa College
    10. Dr. Nitha B, HOD, Dept. of Microbiology, Sree Ayyappa College
    11. Chairman, College Union, Sree Ayyappa College

    Anti Ragging Squad:

    1. Dr. N Madhavan, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Physical Education
    2. Prof. Jisha Nair B, Associate Professor, Dept. of Computer Science
    3. Dr. Vidhya N, HOD, Dept of Mathematics, Sree Ayyappa College
    4. Sri Rakesh K, Security Staff
    5. Smt. Indira, Matron, Ladies Hostel

    Anti Ragging Mentoring Cell:

    1. Dipin Dileep (S2 MSc) - Convener
    2. Visakh U (S4 BSc CS)
    3. Mebin Thomas(S2 BSc CS)
    4. Mahesh V Pillai (S4 BSc EL)
    5. Abhijith Anil (S2 BSc EL)
    6. Reshma Raveendran(S4 BSc Maths)
    7. Soorya S(S2 BSc Maths)
    8. Varadha R Warrier (S4 BCom)
    9. Sivasubrahmaniam(S4 BCom)
    10. Yeswanth (S2 BCom)
    11. Anju Unnikrishnan (S2 BCom)
    12. Ajmi A (S4 BSc IMB)
    13. Ammu A(S2 BSc IMB)